Tax Collector's Office

Duties & Responsibilities

The Town of Charlton has no Town tax.

The Tax Collector’s Office is responsible for the collection of Property taxes comprised of Saratoga County tax and Fire District tax. (Charlton has 3 separate Fire Districts).

All powers and duties of this Office are statutory and defined in the New York State Real Property Tax Law.  Past due tax collections are handled by the Saratoga County Treasurer.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Susan McBurnie Tax Collector
Teresa Hart Deputy Tax collector (Ext. 205)