Agricultural Task Force


The Ag Task Force serves at the pleasure of the Town Board and sought to advance the primary recommendation of the 2007 comprehensive plan by planning for the preservation of farmland. The Task Force envisioned creating a farmland protection plan that established a rating system to evaluate farms for protection as willing landowners come forward, provide an updated inventory of the existing agricultural operation in the Town, and establish tools and strategies for landowners and the Town to maximize farmland preservation into the future.

Behan Planning Associates assisted the Town in generating the Plan.

Board Members

Name Title
Dave Wood Chairman
Joe Anderson Member
Chip Ellms Member
Bruce Hodgkins Member
James Leupold Member
Richard Smith Member
Dawn Szurek Member